top of page
Writer's pictureo paigehatalyn

My thoughts on ‘Cowboy Carter’ after a few full listens.

Originally Published: Apr 12, 2024



8/10


Partially because I’m not a Country fan, but I did think it was a good album✨!


I really love seeing the spotlights of black country artists. BUT, i don’t think she’ll take home AOTY at the Grammys. I do believe the Recording Academy just doesn’t want to acknowledge Beyoncé as an artist who makes amazing ALBUMS, they’d rather throw her the Grammys of her genre.


While I’m seeing the success of CC, I’m not seeing it stick with people other than Beyoncé fans. I’m definitely not really seeing it stick with real country music fans. That’s to be expected, she’s a black woman. I am always so inspired by Bey's motivation to break barriers and set trends.


While she’s literally owning the BB charts, and I will always love Beyoncé for trying new sounds. I’m not seeing the cultural shift that I saw with Renaissance. I saw it a little with Texas Hold Em’ … but I’m sure the disconnect is Country music is not a SUPER popular genre for the BEYHIVE like myself.


This album is testing out something VERY different from Beyoncé’s natural sound. Because even Renaissance was B’Day's older, less louder sister.


I had an initial thought, that once Act lll is announced, act ll will fade away. I don’t think that anymore. But, when each act is over. I believe the fan favorite will be Renaissance.


After finding out CC was supposed to be before Ren, it makes so much sense.

If she goes on tour, I will be there. And I’m so excited.


I did a YouTube video on Beyoncé’s best album.



My personal favorites are:

Ameriican requiem

Ya Ya

Daughter

II most wanted


0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page